Languages

Faculty and Staff


Inter-American Magnet School teachers are certified by the Illinois State Board of Education. Additionally, all IAMS classroom teachers are fully bilingual in Spanish and English. All of the middle schools teachers are required to have endorsements in their specialty areas.

 

Pre-School


Mildred Aponte - maponte2@cps.edu
Classroom assistant: Maria Mondragon

Wanda Ocasio - weocasio@cps.edu
Classroom assistant:  Guadalupe Campos

 

Elementary School


Kindergarten

K Newsletter - Español

Awilda Lopez -Yolich - alopez-yolich@cps.edu
Jessica Mann - jmann5@cps.edu
Alina Perez - aperez4@cps.edu

Adriana Dorado - aadorado@cps.edu

 

First Grade
Victoria Dylegowski -
    vdylegowski@cps.edu
Olga Lopez - ogomez12@cps.edu
Erik J Wright - ejwright2@cps.edu

 

Second Grade 

Elizabeth Alba - ealba2@cps.edu
Cynthia Ramos - cqramos@cps.edu
Diana Ramirez - deramirez2@cps.edu

Third Grade 

Anna Marsden - aemarsden@cps.edu
Lucy Perez - lbarraza2@cps.edu
Elisa Peña- epena3@cps.edu

 

Fourth Grade 

Claudia Alvarez - caalvarez@cps.edu
Maria Julia Vazquez - MJVazquez@cps.edu
Maribel Vargas - mvargas6@cps.edu

 




 

Middle School 5-8



Gabriel Angomás  - gaangomas@cps.edu
Pilar Landa - mlanda@cps.edu

Monica Arce  - msgonzalez@cps.edu
Patricia Hernandez -  phernandez4@cps.edu
José Sanchez - jvsanchez@cps.edu

Matthew Brown  - mdbrown3@cps.edu
Elda Bruno  - ebruno@cps.edu
Maria Llorente - mllorente@cps.edu 

Marta Sicilia - msicilia@cps.edu

Claudia Bravo - cbbravo-bell@cps.edu

 

Special Education


Edmee Cappas - ecappas-acosta@cps.edu
Delia Adrianzen - djadrianzen@cps.edu

Imma Montells - imontells-t@cps.edu 

 

Specials Team


Art
Alex Mendez - amendez43@cps.edu

Physical Education

Gerard Gros - gcarrillo@cps.edu

Technology
Javier Bouzas - klhughes2@cps.edu

Music
Gabriella Heim - gkheim@cps.edu 

Dance

Kristen Rehfledt - knrehfeldt@cps.edu 

 

Intervention and Student Support 

Samantha Kyme


Emily Plain 

Gloria Pineiros

Elena Blanco

Carolina Sanchez

Maria Hernandez 

Guadalupe Campos

Joaquin Aguilera

 

Bus Monitor/Supervision


Maria Henger 

 

Security


Luis Gonzalez

IAMS Care

Arturo Medina 

Jonathan DeLaCruz

Tamara Vance

Nancy Maldanado

Ana Castro

 

Specialist Team


School Nurse/Clinic
Gloria Salvey

Social Worker
Jennifer Hernandez

Speech Pathologist
Jennifer Poduch  

School Psychologist
Benjamin Cook

Kitchen Staff


Francisco Bahena 


 

Custodial Staff


Andres Salgado 

James Burns

Maria Díaz


 

La Escuelita - JCYS


Mati Rivera

 

Administration


Interim Principal
Daniela Bylaitis 

Counselor / Case Manager
Krista Carlson

Front Office Manager
Miryam Ramirez

Lunchroom Manager
Francisco Bahena

Assistant Principal
Dr. Cardenas-Lopez

Clerk
Maria Cifuentes

Building Engineer
Kevin McCarthy

Upcoming Events